18 Apr 2016

Announcement on Resolutions Passed at the 53rd Annual General Meeting (“AGM”)

Sembcorp Marine Ltd (the "Company") is pleased to announce, in accordance with Clause 704 (16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Trading Limited, that:

A. At the AGM of the Company held today, the Resolutions relating to the following matters as set out in the Notice of the AGM dated 23 March 2016 were put to the Meeting and duly passed on poll vote:-


B. Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s):-

T S Tay Public Accounting Corporation was appointed as the Company’s scrutineer.


Re-appointment of Director to the Audit Committee and Board Risk Committee

The Company wishes to announce that:

Mr Lim Ah Doo will upon his re-election continues to serve as Chairman of the Board Risk Committee and a member of the Audit Committee. Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai will upon his reelection continue to serve as a member of the Audit Committee. The Board considers Mr Lim Ah Doo and Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai independent directors for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

With the abovementioned, the Audit Committee will continue to comprise of three independent directors.

Mr Ajaib Haridass will upon his re-election step down as a member of the Board Risk Committee.

Tan Yah Sze
Company Secretary
18 April 2016

For the full PDF please click here.