Sembcorp Marine 57th Annual General Meeting

Sembcorp Marine convened and held its 57th Annual General Meeting by way of electronic means via live video webcast / audio stream on Wednesday, 20 May 2020 at 11.00 am. 

In Attendance
Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican
Independent Director
Mr Wong Weng Sun
Executive Director
President & CEO
Mr Ron Foo Siang Guan
Independent Director
Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai
Independent Director
Mr Eric Ang Teik Lim
Independent Director
Mr William Tan Seng Koon
Independent Director
Mrs Gina Lee-Wan
Independent Director
Mr Patrick Daniel
Independent Director
Mr Tan Wah Yeow
Independent Director
Mr Neil McGregor
Non-Executive & Non-Independent Director
Mr Koh Chiap Khiong
Non-Executive & Non-Independent Director
Mr William Goh
Director, Group Finance
Ms Tan Yah Sze
Company Secretary
Mr Tan Cheng Tat
Chief Financial Officer
Ms Ang Fung Fung
Audit Partner

Due to the current COVID-19 restriction orders in Singapore, shareholders did not attend the AGM in person. Substantial and relevant questions submitted in advance by shareholders were addressed through responses posted on SGXNet and the Company’s website prior to the AGM as well as the President & CEO’s AGM presentation.

All resolutions were duly passed by shareholders. Voting of resolutions by shareholders was conducted through the appointment of the Chairman of the Meeting as proxy.  

We would like to thank all shareholders for your patience and co-operation in enabling us to hold our AGM via electronic means amidst the COVID-19 pandemic.